Molto Verde Pizza

This weeks food share had many possibilities! The arugula excited me, so I knew I wanted to use it. What I cook often has something to do with what I need to use up, as much as what came in my food share. I had a few things that I wanted to use today so I incorporated them into this weeks recipe. Like my left over pesto, a few cherry tomatoes and prepared bag of pizza dough.

Pizza Dough – I used the prepared Trader Joes whole wheat.

2 cups chopped broccoli florets

3-4 cups arugula

Cherry tomatoes

3 leeks whites

Half cup pesto

1 cup fresh mozzarella cheese

Balsamic vinegar

3 cloves garlic

Salt and pepper

Pre-heat oven to 450. Roll out dough on a lightly floured surface to fit pizza baking sheet. Spread
the pesto evenly over the dough and bake for 8-10 minutes.   While that is cooking saute leeks, garlic and broccoli for 3-5 minutes.  Put the fresh mozzarella and cherry tomatoes into a small bowl and pour enough balsamic on them to coat…then add them to the broccoli mixture for a minute or two. Take crust out of oven and top with broccoli mixture. Bake until crispy and golden 10-15 minutes.

Enjoy with an Arugula salad on the side.

Lisa F. Ehlers
The Natural Cook Studio of Bend
www.naturalcookstudio.com
NaturalCookStudio@gmail.com
541-318-0458

2 thoughts on “Molto Verde Pizza

Leave a Reply

